Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The American Chemical Society's (ACS) In Focus is a collection of ebook primers that provide overviews in the sciences, designed for readers who need thorough yet concise material on topics outside of their field of expertise. Primers can be read in 4-6 hours. Topics include emerging and cross-disciplinary subjects not traditionally taught in an undergraduate chemistry curriculum.

Features include a pop-up glossary, video interviews with scientists, animations, and weblinks to related content.

In Focus eBooks cannot be downloaded in PDF format. To save your annotations, you must register for an ACS Account, which is otherwise optional. NOTE: There is a technical issue preventing account registration when accessing via Concordia's subscription. Please use this URL to create an account. After the account has been created, access via the Library link, log in to your ACS account or follow the prompts to pair your account to your institution.
New
Note: Replaces the DesLibris/Canadian Electronic (CEL) platform as of May 1, 2022.

Canada Commons is a database of Canadian ebooks and other publications. Includes content from both scholarly and independent publishers, and public policy papers from think tanks and government. Includes a directory of Canadian research and government organizations.
Trial

Until December 31 2022, Concordia has trial access to all 155,000+ ebooks on this platform. This includes all De Gruyter and their imprints' titles (dating back to 1749), and titles from partner university presses.



A collection of scholarly e-books published by De Gruyter, their imprints, and university presses.
Trial
6-month trial period: September 1st, 2022 to February 28th, 2023.

Concordia Library now has full-text access to the complete Wiley Ebook Collection - UBCM. Wiley uses the term Usage Based Collection Management (UBCM) for their evidence-based acquisition product. This means users will have unlimited access to the titles available in the Wiley Online Library package (some exclusions apply) and at the end of the subscription period, Concordia Library will purchase a number of Wiley eBook titles, based on usage statistics, to be added to the Library's collection permanently.

The Wiley Ebook Collection - UBCM comprises titles from a number of publisher partners, including Wiley, Wiley-Blackwell, BMJ Books, and some professional society presses such as Wiley-IEEE Press.

Although we have access to the complete Wiley Online Library package, unfortunately this does not mean that we have access to everything that Wiley has published and some exclusions apply. The most notable exclusions are titles deemed textbooks.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...