The Al-Ahram Digital Archive, from Eastview Global Press Archives, offers full-text of the Al-Ahram newspaper from 1876-2020.
Founded in 1875, Al-Ahram (الأهرام, “The Pyramids”) is one of the longest-running newspapers in the Middle East, and Egypt’s newspaper of record. It is one of the most important newspapers in the Arab world, with a circulation of over 1 million. Prior to 1960, the newspaper was an independent publication. Al-Ahram was nationalized by President Nasser in 1960, and is managed by the Supreme Council of Press.
Important: You must use a CAS SciFinder Discovery username to access Formulus. Register for a username here.
CAS Formulus includes information sourced from journals, patents, and product inserts, which allows users to explore formulations, identify relevant formulation approaches, and source ingredients. Understand the functionality of the each component in the formulation and whether or not the ingredient is required; conduct formulation-specific narrow searches; and find formulation common threads that create trends through food, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics and agriculture
A database of digitized primary source material for the study of the First World War, including personal narratives, monographs, military files, propaganda pamphlets, and other documents and audio-visual material. Also includes a range of contextual secondary material, including scholarly essays, case studies and interactive maps.
Géophoto is a module of the Géoindex platform that provides access to aerial photographs owned by Quebec Universities, Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ) and Ministère des Ressources naturelles et des Forêts (MERN). Digital photographs can be downloaded from Géophoto, and print photographs can be ordered through interlibrary loans or, in some cases, digitized on demand.
Interwar Culture is a collection of digitized periodicals published in the United States, Britain, France and Australia between the World Wars. It includes both popular and lesser-known periodicals and covers a wide range of topics, including arts and culture, current events, fashion, home and family life, travel, and social issues. It also includes periodicals devoted to fiction writing. Highlights include Time and Tide, Weldon's Ladies' Journal, The Strand Magazine, Theatre Magazine, Cinema Quarterly, Homes & Gardens, The Labour Woman, Le Carpouillot, The United American, and more. Both modules (1, and 2) are included in this trial.
Rich Data Services (RDS) is Statistics Canada’s analytical platform for Public Use Microdata files (PUMFs) and their metadata. The RDS Explorer and Tabulation Engine's user-friendly interfaces allow users to browse, interact, and download data and metadata for online or offline analysis.
Note that the PUMFs collection available through RDS is still incomplete. To have access to all available PUMFs, please use Odesi.
This collection, from the British Online Archives, is drawn from the personal papers of Mark Sykes (1879-1919), a politician and diplomatic advisor known for his role in the partition of the Middle East around the period of the First World War. In addition to the partition, the papers focus on Sykes’ experience in military intelligence and diplomacy in the Middle East, both before and during the First World War. This includes touching on historic events like the Armenian genocide as well as international debates around Zionism and the creation of a Jewish homeland. Sykes' notebooks also offer insight into the experience of an aristocratic traveler in the Middle East during the early 20th century.
The collection includes 4 volumes:
Foreign affairs and travel, 1888-1919
Papers regarding the Sykes-Picot Agreement, the Zionist movement, and British policy in Islamic countries, 1914-1918
Papers of Sir Mark Sykes formerly on display at Sledmere House, 1915-1917