Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The American Chemical Society's (ACS) In Focus is a collection of ebook primers that provide overviews in the sciences, designed for readers who need thorough yet concise material on topics outside of their field of expertise. Primers can be read in 4-6 hours. Topics include emerging and cross-disciplinary subjects not traditionally taught in an undergraduate chemistry curriculum.

Features include a pop-up glossary, video interviews with scientists, animations, and weblinks to related content.

In Focus eBooks cannot be downloaded in PDF format. To save your annotations, you must register for an ACS Account, which is otherwise optional. NOTE: There is a technical issue preventing account registration when accessing via Concordia's subscription. Please use this URL to create an account. After the account has been created, access via the Library link, log in to your ACS account or follow the prompts to pair your account to your institution.
Trial
Available on trial until 30 September 2022.

The Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina Online (BLT) database provides electronic access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, ranging from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts. Includes a total of approximately 13 million word forms.
Trial
Available on trial until 12 August 2022.

The Encyclopaedia of Islam Online (EI Online) is a reference tool that includes several collective publications on Islam, and touches on all aspects of Islam from the time of the Prophet to the present day.

Our trial of EI Online includes access to the following resources:
-Encyclopaedia of Islam, Second Edition (1955-2005)
-Glossary and Index of Terms
-Encyclopaedia of Islam, Third Edition (2007-present)
-Historical Atlas of Islam
New
Note: Replaces the DesLibris/Canadian Electronic (CEL) platform as of May 1, 2022.

Canada Commons is a database of Canadian ebooks and other publications. Includes content from both scholarly and independent publishers, and public policy papers from think tanks and government. Includes a directory of Canadian research and government organizations.
Trial
Available on trial until 13 August 2022.

The Library of Latin Texts (LLT) is a database of Latin texts, from all genres and time periods. The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from many other leading editions.

The present version of the LLT contains more than 147 million words, drawn from 5,600 works and 5,084 diplomatic charters; 4,275 works are attributed to 1,316 authors.
Trial
Available on trial until 12 August 2022.

The World Christian Database (WCD) provides comprehensive statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups. It offers a real-time analysis tool that lets users customize reports and download data for use in charts, tables, and graphs. The WCD is based on the works World Christian Encyclopedia and World Christian Trends .
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...