Skip to main content

Back to Databases by Subject

Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Subscription on a trial basis until March 31, 2022

APA PsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) and accessed on EBSCOhost, is a database of testing instruments for research and/or teaching. The database - designed for use with social and behavioral science research - includes mainly unpublished tests, most of which can be downloaded. Each record provides a summary of the construct, and users can find information on reliability, validity, and factor analysis. Records also include supplemental information such as datasets, answer keys, scoring sheets, and test manuals, when available. Instructors can refer to the record’s Permissions field to easily determine if a test may be used for teaching.
New
Subscription on a trial basis until March 31, 2022

APA PsycTherapy, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) and accessed via EBSCOhost, is a streaming video database of therapy demonstrations. Includes hundreds of videos showing various treatment approaches. The content is useful for clinical training and counselor education, and provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe therapists in action.
New
Subscription on a trial basis until August 31, 2022.

CHEMnetBASE is a database of 11 core, authoritative chemistry handbooks by CRC Press. Users can search across multiple titles at once.

  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
  • Combined Chemical Dictionary
  • Dictionary of Natural Products
  • Dictionary of Organic Compounds
  • Dictionary of Drugs
  • Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds
  • Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds
  • Dictionary of Marine Natural Products
  • Dictionary of Food Compounds
  • Polymers: A Property Database
  • Properties of Organic Compounds
New
Subscription on a trial basis until August 31, 2022.

Curio.ca provides streaming access to television and radio documentaries, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more. Most content is produced by the CBC and Radio-Canada. Concordia has access to four collections: Curio.ca, BBC Channel, News in Review, and National Geographic (this last collection includes both French and English content).

Also known as: Curio
New
Subscription on a trial basis until March 31, 2022.

This is a collection of engineering handbooks and reference titles on the Taylor & Francis ebook platform.

Previously known as: CRCnetBASE
New
Subscription on a trial basis until March 31, 2022.

Accessed on EBSCOhost, this is a collection of 76 readings that cover the foundational concepts, theories, and frameworks essential for business studies. The readings are authored by faculty at Harvard Business School and each reading includes Teaching Notes, related course materials and exhibit slides. Also included are 35-question test banks, practice questions, video clips, and interactive Illustrations enhance student comprehension of specific topics.

To access Teaching Notes, instructors need to create an account on the Harvard Business Publishing website.
New
Subscription on a trial basis until March 31, 2022.

Accessed on EBSCOhost, this collection includes more than 2,000 Harvard Business School case studies (HBS). Materials are designed to give students context, and offer real-world scenarios that expose student to the dynamics of business and society, navigating changing workplaces, and managing teams, personal decisions, and career growth.
New
Subscription on a trial basis until March 31, 2022.

Accessed on the EBSCOhost platform, the Index to Jewish Periodicals (IJP) is a comprehensive guide to Jewish history, activity, and thought. Indexed are 220 periodicals devoted to Jewish affairs, published in the United States, England, Israel, Canada, South Africa and Australia. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988. Full-text links available for some records.
New
Subscription on a trial basis until December 31, 2022.

Offers complete access to all content on the Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) platform. JoVE is a peer-reviewed journal of experiments in video format. In addition to over 123,000 videos, JoVE also offers lab manuals, the Encyclopedia of Experiments tool, and video textbooks (JoVE Core). Use the menus to browse by discipline, or access the Science Education module to view video collections by subject.
New
A collection of research guides providing overviews of scholarship in a variety of humanities and social sciences subject areas.

Concordia has access to the following guides:
  • African Studies
  • Atlantic History
  • Anthropology
  • Art History
  • Biblical Studies
  • Cinema and Media Studies
  • Communication
  • Hinduism
  • International Relations
  • Linguistics
  • Literary and Critical Theory
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Renaissance and Reformation
  • Sociology
In addition, Concordia has access to the following guides, on a trial basis, until March 31, 2022:
  • Jewish Studies
  • Medieval Studies
Also known as: OBO
New
Oxford Research Encyclopedias are comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on a range of topics within a given discipline. Summaries are written by experts in the field and can be read in 30 minutes or less.

Concordia has purchased the following encyclopedias:
  • Politics
In addition, Concordia has access to the following encyclopedias, on a trial basis, until March 31, 2022:
  • Classical Studies (Oxford Classical Dictionary)
  • Communication
  • Psychology
  • Religion
Also known as: ORE
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...